Chris Rock gets a standing ovation for Shame, his first appearance since Thappad

Chris Rock gets a standing ovation for Shame, his first appearance since Thappad

Chris Rock, who made headlines around the world after slapping Will Smith at the Oscars 2022, has left for his next stop. Two days after the incident, the comedian embarked on the Ego Death World Tour. When she took the stage in Boston, the audience greeted her with applause and continuous standing applause. The 57-year-old comedian appeared embarrassed (embarrassed by a Chris Rock standing ovation). He was spotted for the first time after the slap scandal.

Chris Rock and Will Smith’s feud is getting a big boost at the Oscars 2022 ceremony, which has made headlines due to Chris Rock’s comedy tour. Along with the demand for Chris’ stand-up show, ticket prices are also skyrocketing. The comedian clarified that he would not discuss the incident in detail. Chris said ‘if you listen to it, I’ll listen to it.

Chris Rock fans applaud
During his performance, Chris Rock made a small reference to the slapping incident. Describing the incident during the Oscars, Chris did not name Will Smith and said that ‘life is great except for the strange things’. During the performance, Chris wore a white color dress. When Chris jokingly asked on stage how was your weekend? The comedian got emotional on stage as he clapped incessantly for a few minutes and fans shouted ‘I love you’.

(credit: Twitter)

Also read- Chris Rock’s slap felt heavy to Will Smith, now Oscar Academy is taking this action

Increased demand for Chris Rock’s show
Let us tell you that when comedian Chris Rock made fun of actor Will Smith’s wife during the hosting of Oscar 2022, the angry actor slapped her. However, Will Smith apologized in his speech. After this incident, the whole world started talking about Chris Rock. However, after the season, Chris is also benefiting a lot. Chris Rock begins his ‘Ego Death World Tour’ on April 2, after performing six shows in Boston.

tags: oscar, Oscar Award


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here